BioContact e.V.

BioContact e.V. was founded in Heidelberg in the summer of  the year 2000 by PhD students and Alumni of the German Cancer Research Center (DKFZ). Every year new PhD students and Postdocs from various surrounding institutes such as the Max Planck Institute (MPI) for medical research, or from institutes of the Ruprecht-Karls-University Heidelberg, join BioContact e.V. as new members. At the moment BioContact e.V. is run by 43 active members.

Our goal is to provide a platform for young scientists to network with industrial companies from the field of life science, medicine and pharmaceutics.

Through our "in CONTACT with" company presentations organized several times a year we offer companies the opportunity to present themselves as an attractive future employer to a highly skilled audience.  Renowned international companies such as Merck, Abbott, Procter & Gamble, Sandoz, McKinsey & Company, Springer as well as Bain & Company have successfully presented themselves in the past.

The current "in CONTACT with" company presentation event calendar can be found here.

The life science job fair CONTACT is organized annually on the premises of the DKFZ Heidelberg. Here international life science companies but also startups, publishers, job portals, and a wide array of other interesting companies present themselves with information booths, company presentations and workshops. Through this we aim to present possible career paths for young scientists and intensify the contact with potential future employers.

We are proud to have held 18 consecutive CONTACT job fairs since the founding of BioContact e.V.

Information on past CONTACT job fairs can be found at archive CONTACT job fairs.

BioContact e.V.

BioContact e.V. wurde im Sommer 2000 von Doktoranden und ehemaligen Doktoranden des Deutschen Krebsforschungszentrums (DKFZ) Heidelberg gegründet. Jedes Jahr bekommen wir neuen Zuwachs an Doktoranden und Postdocs des DKFZ und von umliegenden Instituten wie dem Max Planck Institut (MPI) für Medizinische Forschung sowie Instituten der Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg. Zur Zeit engagieren sich 43 Mitglieder bei BioContact e.V.

Unser Ziel ist eine intensive Vernetzung junger Wissenschaftler und der Industrie in den Bereichen Life Science, Medizin und Pharmazie zu schaffen.

Im Rahmen von Firmenpräsentationen (IN CONTACT WITH), die wir mehrmals im Jahr organisieren, ermöglichen wir es einzelnen Unternehmen, sich prägnant und persönlich einem interessierten Publikum vorzustellen. Dieses Angebot wurde unter anderem bereits von Merck, Abbott, Procter & Gamble, Sandoz, McKinsey & Company, Springer sowie Bain & Company wahrgenommen. Aktuell freuen wir uns auf folgende Präsentationen: Veranstaltungen

Weiterhin präsentieren sich auf der Life Science Jobmesse CONTACT, die wir jährlich am DKFZ in Heidelberg veranstalten, Biotech-Firmen und Pharma-Unternehmen, aber auch Verlage, Jobportale u.v.m. aus dem gesamten Bundesgebiet mit Informationsständen und einem Vortrags- sowie Workshop-Programm. Auf diese Weise möchten wir Nachwuchswissenschaftlern Perspektiven aufzeigen und den Kontakt mit der Industrie fördern und intensivieren.

Wir sind stolz, seit unserer Gründung 16 Messe-Veranstaltungen in Folge realisiert zu haben. Informationen zu vergangenen CONTACT Jobmessen finden Sie im Archiv der Jobmessen.